“Daisy Jones and the Six” teaser, single, reveals the album’s track listing

Atlantic Data has revealed the primary single and album monitor itemizing for “Daisy Jones & the Six,” their upcoming Amazon Prime video sequence a few fictional ’70s band of the identical identify, together with its official teaser trailer.

Primarily based on the 2019 novel by Taylor Jenkins Reed, “Daisy Jones & the Six” follows the “rise and speedy fall of an iconic rock band,” in line with the sequence’ official tagline. Now, followers of the e book will hear the band’s music for the primary time by way of “Remorse Me,” a dreamy duet between Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunn (Sam Claflin). Keough and Claflin’s voices mix collectively cheerfully on an instrument that evokes a ’70s rock ‘n’ roll live performance, singing: “You pity me and I pity you / You possibly can’t deal with your liquor and you may’t see the reality.”

“Remorse Me” was featured within the official teaser trailer for the restricted sequence, which additionally debuted on Wednesday. The clip reveals glimpses of the band on tour and recording collectively, highlighting the turbulent relationship between Keough and Claflin’s characters, in addition to a take a look at the sequence’ documentary type. “Look, I do know I mentioned I might inform you every little thing,” Daisy Jones mentioned throughout an interview scene. “However how a lot of every little thing do you actually wish to know?”

The discharge of “Remorse Me” additionally comes with the announcement of “Aurora,” the band’s 11-track debut studio album that may arrive with the sequence premiere on March 3. Together with Keough and Claflin, “Daisy Jones & the Six” stars Suki Waterhouse, Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse, and Sebastian Chacon, who’ve grow to be a ensemble on and off display.

“Aurora” was directed by Grammy Award-winning songwriter, producer, and multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills at iconic Los Angeles Metropolis Studios, with co-writing from Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers, and Jackson Browne. Bridgers’ frequent collaborator Tony Berg supplied further manufacturing, and the album options instrumentalists from Rilo Kiley, the Who, 9 Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck, and the Wallflowers.

“Creating the music library for Daisy Jones and the Six was an expertise I’ll always remember,” Mills mentioned in an announcement. “I’m grateful, amongst different issues, that it has given me the chance to collaborate with a lot of my colleagues, in addition to a few of my heroes.”

Jenkins Reed added, “We lastly have ‘Aurora.'” A surprising, nostalgic, timeless album that captures the drama, pathos, and nostalgia of the band’s heyday and nadir . A snapshot of time, intoxicating and harmful. That scrumptious second you recognize cannot final.. Daisy Jones and the Six are actual. And they’re higher than my wildest goals.”

Atlantic Data

From Amazon Studios and Good day Sunshine, “Daisy Jones & the Six” is produced by Reese Witherspoon, Lauren Neustadter on Good day Sunshine, and Brad Mendelsohn on Circle of Confusion. Created by Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Webber sequence based mostly on the novel by Jenkins Reed, who additionally produced it. Scott Neustadter is an government producer and co-shows the present with Will Graham, who additionally serves as an government producer.

“Daisy Jones and the Six” premieres March 3 on Amazon Prime Video, with new episodes each Friday by way of March 24.

See the total monitor itemizing for “Aurora” under.

  1. “Aurora”
  2. “let me down simply”
  3. “I kill you to attempt”
  4. “two towards three”
  5. “Have a look at us now (Honeycomb)”
  6. “sorry me”
  7. “you are gone”
  8. “Most enjoyable to overlook”
  9. “Excuse me”
  10. “the river”
  11. “no phrases”

Leave a Comment